Ta-da!

Beautiful Mess (Not the best lighting but sorry I don't own a flashy camera...HAHA GET THE PUN?)

So today I embarked on one of my last baking experiments before the employment bell goes ring-a-ding-ding, which is when I’m supposed to be too stingy to splurge on baking utensils and ingredients. Yeah, over here it’s not like the freaking UK where Tesco is your second home and you get most things that come in tiny little packets/boxes (as do most baking materials) at 99p or less. Things are actually REALLY EXPENSIVE in KL. Which is surprising to most of you I bet, but whaddya know eh.

Recipe here, except that I added about two heaps of oat flakes, used 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup sugar for the topping and cake respectively and used Lindt orange-chocolate chunks (posh, I know…but only because I didn’t have choc chips) instead of chocolate chips.

P.s. I have come to terms with the fact that I suck at cakes because they never ever rise as much as I expect them to…but this is, at long last, a cake that didn’t let me down (HAHA) and rose to the occasion (HAHA AGAIN).

