“Love feels no burden, thinks nothing of its trouble, attempts what is above it’s strength, pleads no excuse for impossibility, for it thinks all things are lawful for itself and all things are possible.” – Thomas A. Kempis

Lately I’ve been doing performance stewarding for the campus Arts Centre, and I must say though a big part of my motivation lies in the moolah it is nevertheless something I quite love.

The other day I was ushering for the Moscow Radio’s Tchaikovsky Symphonic Orchestra (ok I think that’s what they are called) and besides being my FIRST time watching a live professional orchestra, it was really a superb musical experience. Having only been exposed to school and university orchestras this literally captivated me for a whole solid … well, first half, then I got rather sleepy.

But that aside, something more relevant to the quote I pasted – it was so heartwarming and awwww-inducing to see elderly couples coming with their little canes and wheelchairs, so clearly in love – husband and wives holding hands, the other hand clutching the handrails as they eagerly made their way up the stairs, husbands waiting for wives outside the disabled toilets, things like that, and so excited to watch a concert!

Well. Nothing like everlasting love, I guess?

 

