Hello my lovelies, I’m now in London, have been since Tuesday, will be until Thursday next.

It was supposed to be a nice week of alternating between shopping and studying and just a bit of resting but no, it hasn’t been like that. It’s been lots of resting, a little shopping and no studying! So yes I suspect my exams are doomed to fall below expectations yet again.

Well. At least I got myself a really gorgeous top. 😀

We had a wild crazy time at Thorpe Park yesterday – Alex, me, and the LSE Passfielders. Alright, not so much for me, I didn’t take Stealth, the 8-storey 90-degree rollercoaster so I can’t speak that much for myself, but the brave men – Alex, Jem and Junkai did. The ladies’ club – Chern Wei (who is a boy, by the way), Sara and I went to walk about for a bit instead. But I did about 4 other rides; one of which had a free-fall drop and seriously WHY do people like doing these things to themselves? I swear when I was up there my only thought was “so this is how it feels right before you jump off a building”. And when we whooshed to the bottom I felt my cheeks being pushed up by the wind and really not a very nice feeling, I tell you – I couldn’t even scream!

Funny story – at one point on my scariest ride of the day, my glasses nearly fell off when we were spiralling on the corkscrew part of the ride. And I had to take my hands off the bars and remove my glasses and hold on to them.

Jeez. What a geek. Hahaha.

Rollercoasters are no fun. Really. I think my heart stops everytime we take a dip.

Aside from that – guess what Alex won me!

A South Park Kyle soft toy 😀 From one of those game booths!!

Kyle!

Kyle!

Okay I took that off the internet because I didn’t take a photo with it (I thought i did grr) but it looks exactly like that.

Tidal Wave: When the Car Lands

Tidal Wave: When the Car Lands

Stealth, and the Brave Men who Took the Leap

Stealth, and the Brave Men who Took the Leap

thorpe4

Chern Wei and the Banana

But to be fair – lookie here what Chern Wei got to bring home XD

I'm So Damn Tall

I'm So Damn Tall

Group Picture!

Group Picture!

Next week I’m off to Blackpool and oh dear not another theme park :S

Hope I’ll have enough guts left over for that!

