…in between busy days.

Luckily it’s one of those nights when I’ve actually finished my homework in good time, and I don’t have to stay up till five o’clock in the morning rushing my homework but falling asleep without finishing half of it anyway…

[Oh, what would I give to go back to junior college days and studying and singing and lunching and dinnering with people I love!]

Went to Alveston over last weekend with the Choir to perform at the local church and watch the fireworks display for Guy Fawkes! (Olivia it was held on the weekend instead of the 5th there!) I actually thought it was supposed to be a relaxing retreat but then it turned out instead to be 5-hour-practice a day weekend “away” but, oh well we had a nice cool repertoire. And we did “Short People”, which totally reminded me of the days of Raffles Chorale which I am missing terribly at the moment and probably will, always.

Now let’s go through the motions- pictures!

First, a digression.

I think my blog is getting absolutely boring these days, it’s always:

1. Ooh look what I did over the week

2. Yay, pictures!

And that sums up the frame of all my blogposts with a Warwick tag.

I should one day sit down and have a good think and reflect upon the past month and a half or so (and I’m not only talking about that *ahem* big bite out of my allowance that I spent on clothes necessities) and write it all down here so I can look back another day, like how I did with my NTU days. It’s nice, really, keeping a diary of sorts, and seeing how a closed mind can open itself up to a crowd of warm, loveable people within a week, things like that…

Except I feel like I’ve had blocked that part of me off. I don’t love so easily these days; I think I’ve only grown to love myself more, which scares the crap out of me sometimes, because, y’know, I thought I was a naturally affectionate person. I thought I had settled quite nicely here but I’ve come to notice, maybe not just yet…I miss it all – the old days. I can’t believe I’m saying that so often, but I really do!

Sometimes I think I’m concentrating too hard on managing that it’s near impossible to just lie down without falling asleep from exhaustion, and think about where I am right now and the million reasons why I ought to be happy with that very fact.

Ramble, ramble. Alright, I’m done digressing.

Our Room in the Student Hostel

Our Room in the Student Hostel

Inside the Church Where We Sang

Inside the Church Where We Sang

The Morbidly Enchanting Bonfire

The Morbidly Enchanting Bonfire

Toffee Apples! Yummy!

Toffee Apples! Yummy!

Us & the Yummy Toffee Apples and Malt Wine

Us & the Yummy Toffee Apples and Malt Wine

Fireworks Lighting up the Drizzly Night Sky

Fireworks Lighting up the Drizzly Night Sky

Claire Tracing Out a C with her Sparkler!

Claire Tracing Out a C with her Sparkler!

We paid a short visit to Stratford the next morning too but I shan’t write too much about that since I just went to Stratford with Alex, Jon and Sook Yee, Elyn and Pi over the weekend as well, and we took nicer and cuter pictures, so meh!

Stratford will come in another post, another day.

_____________________________________________________________________________

HAPPY THINGS.

Here’s a birthday shoutout to one of my oldest and dearest friends,

JAIMIE GOH GIN YUEN!-
Who will always be Ginyuen (without the space), and my big-small sis (don’t ask :P) to me.
Who was there all the way from Malaysia to Singapore and figuratively AND literally sent me off to UK.
Who will always be one of my bestest buddies, though I know I haven’t been the best friend.

Anyway, to someone special; here, look:

GINYUEN!

GINYUEN!

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY GINYUEN!

