Tom Yam Fried Rice

Homely Bedside Table

The Warwick Arts Centre

The Warwick Arts Centre Against a Deep Blue Sky

And the Treetops Glisten...

And the Treetops Glisten...

Snowfall on Tocil

Snowfall on Tocil

And This is Where We Stand

And This is Where We Stand

Back from the dead!

So here I am after my only lesson on Wednesdays, after watching gorgeous snowfall last evening, by a window overlooking a patch of white like icing on the grass.

It’s been a great week and things are not only on a roll, but on a steady gravity-defying upward roll! Better and busier days await me – I’ve just been made Set Designer for Malaysian Night 2009, which is going to be held at the Belgrade Theatre on February the 7th. Exciting, indeed, but the question is whether I am up to it or not! I don’t suppose I was that sure of what I was getting myself into when I ran to be in the set design team. But it’s alright, it’ll be a challenge and it’ll be a whole new thing for me so I’ll just have fun milking my creative juices! Also I have an audition to perform for Malaysian Night tonight (singing, obviously) in about an hour, so hopefully that goes well for me…haven’t done solo in ages and it’d be nice to experiment; I’ve only got 3 more years to go an off to adulthood I go!

Although I must say a black spot on my white fabric of happiness is the fact that Natwest is so SLUGGISH, they’ve reissued my atm PIN number because they first one didn’t reach me, but neither seems to be coming to me. It’s really quite annoying because I keep having to borrow cash from people when I run out.

Also my flatmates think I’m an amazing cook 😛 Thanks but I swear it’s because…Malaysian food is just generally the best hahahaha. Okay okay sorry about that.

Right that’s all for now…I’m going to head off to Pi’s room to get him to listen to me sing because I’m nervous.

<3!

