Things are slowly getting on a roll, although of course the occasional bump is inevitable! Seminars have started – Organisational Behaviour seminar was very interesting. My first OB sem was probably the only class I ever sat in with my eyes and years wide open and with my mouth itching to say something. Yeah, the subject matter is cool, but it wasn’t the only thing- we have a good mix of degrees (accounting and finance, computer science, psychology etc.) as well as students in various years of study, so even in our first lesson there was a good range of perspectives and insight, especially from the third-years. Topics like the Milgram experiment and the Holocaust cropped up, and I have to say that it was really a very very different angle from the OB lesson I had in NTU.

Choir isn’t going all too well for now because practices are on Thursdays from 5 to 7, and I have lectures from 1-5, so by the time I reach the Music Centre I’m so tired out that it’s really hard to concentrate and sing properly. In fact I practically slump in my chair upon reaching the practice room. Hopefully it’ll all get better once I’m used to it… I must be optimistic!

On a lighter note, I’m not THAT bad at cooking…this is my sweet sour chicken! Looks pretty sweet huh. The sauce was too dilute because I didn’t have any corn starch to add into it but it’ll do.

However I must confess I’m still terrible at managing my finances…somehow I still don’t seem to be coming to terms with the sad fact that small things add up to a huge bill so I’m still happily spending on ‘little things’ then go OHMYGOD when I open my wallet at the end of the week… I feel quite ashamed of myself really. But at least I’m really happy with the warm clothing that I bought ❤ YES! 😀

Mostly though I’ve been busy running errands and making the occasional bus trips to Coventry and around. Leaves are yellowing fast, falling fast, and I love how nowadays, everywhere I walk I hear a lovely damp crunch underfoot. It’s getting colder and windier, and the campus just looks absolutely gorgeous amidst all the rustling and light drizzles. I love running in the cold, blowing warmth onto my hands when I go indoors; I love stuffing my hands into my pockets, I love stepping into my boots knowing they will keep me warm, I love feeling the wind in my face and feeling my nose go numb. I love coming into my room feeling like an icicle which just stepped into the sun! I love looking at the golden tree outside my window, and watching the sky go dark, then looking at my watch, and seeing it’s only 6.30pm.

Last week I left the lovely unpolluted cold of Warwick for a weekend down in London with dear Alex, where it’s warm and sooty in the day, cold and musty at night, but so charming all the same. I actually intended to do all the touristy things (so I could take pictures with places I saw four years ago in a better outfit, with better glasses and better hair 😀 :D) but we ended up on a loooooong walk through Hyde park (met Suwan there!), then a short stop at Oxford Street, by when we were so tired that we only really looked at Dorothy Perkins (where I bought my dead beaver-lookalike coat) and Primark (where we nearly got stampeded, if not by people then by the clothes being flung around like nobody’s business) before taking the tube back.

Sunday was completely tube-free but consisted of 5? 6? hours of striding about in heeled boots so by the time I came back to Alex’s place to pack and go my feet felt like jelly. We went to Liverpool Street’s flea market, took a bus down to Chancery Lane, walked a big square just so we could walk through Chancery Lane, walked to LSE, walked to Trafalgar Square, walked to Chinatown, then walked back to Passfield Hall.

Speaking of jelly I’m so going to try and make my mom’s jelly cheesecake soon. Then shall invite everyone to try it, whee hee. It’s gonna have to be a huge cake then….maybe in batches. Hmm.

Some of my favourites: [PICTURE SPAM ALERT!]

Day 1 – All Hyde Park

l8

Us Under a Tree

l6

Lone Duck Sailing Away

l5

Silhouetted Against the Sun

l1

Rustling Gold and Green

l9

Suwan and I in a Jump Shot

Swooping Across Marble Arch

Swooping Across Marble Arch

Day 2

Liverpool Street

Liverpool Street

Coleslaw at Gourmet Burger (Good stuff!)

Knock-knock! At Chancery Lane

Knock-knock! At Chancery Lane

The Classic London Phone Booth

The Classic London Phone Booth

Random Pretty Pub (on the way to LSE)

Random Pretty Pub (on the way to LSE)

St. Martin in the Fields - near Trafalgar Square

St. Martin in the Fields - near Trafalgar Square

Trafalgar Square

Trafalgar Square

And some random stuff:

Look What I Have on My Wall!

Look What I Have on My Wall!

If your picture/letter/note isn’t up there when you KNOW it should be, it’s because I didn’t manage to get them printed in time…wait till I go back in December!

And See What My Flatmates Do

And See What My Flatmates Do

They played baseball with my 25p Wilkinson’s kitchen spatula and a balloon… undergraduates, we are. Indeed! Hahaha.

